Recent Searches
Clear

Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Paris, France
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Most visitors ride the elevator at the Eiffel Tower, but travelers with a sense of adventure can save time by taking the stairs. Climb the 704 steps to the second viewing platform of the Eiffel Tower on this guided tour and be rewarded with spectacular views of the Louvre, the Arc de Triomphe, the Seine River, and the Champs-Élysées. Opt for a ticket to the summit and take the lift to the very top.
  • Challenge yourself to scale the 704 steps up the Eiffel Tower
  • Enjoy magnificent views of Paris, the Seine River, and the Champs-Élysées
  • See landmarks such as the Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, and Notre Dame Cathedral from above

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Get a workout in with this tour by climbing up the stairs of the Eiffel Tower.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, entertaining, local guide
Summit Access by Elevator Option (if purchased)
Eiffel Tower Entry to climb to the Second Level
Guided Visit of the Eiffel Tower
Elevator Access to descend
Gratuities
Skip the line entry
Allée des Refuzniks , All. des Refuzniks, 75007 Paris, France

Please do not pass through security. We will be outside Entrance #1 of the Eiffel Tower. (It is a dirt footpath near the trees and the benches.) We will be wearing orange hats and holding an orange sign that says “ExperienceFirst.” Google Maps coordinates : 48.857358,2.293079.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • This is not skip the line and COVID restrictions, construction, closures, and security measures at the Eiffel Tower could result in wait times with your guide of 1.5 hours or more to enter the tower
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Near public transportation
  • IDs showing proof of age required for child/infant ticket purchasers. Eiffel Tower have refused entry to those without IDs or required them to purchase full price tickets
  • Summit access is not included unless you book that option
  • Summit access may be subject to last minute closures according to safety measures at the Eiffel Tower. In the case of closure of the Summit, the portion of your tour price for the upgrade will be refunded.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ExperienceFirst
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Climbing the tower steps is quite easy and rewarding as you see the view gradually change as you climb." See review
  • "It's a good amount of steps to walk up to the 2nd floor, but there are breaks in between so it's not a straight walk up the 672 steps." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
1,164 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,164 reviews
star-4
Will revisit the Eiffel Tower.
Lucy_L
, May 2022
Most enjoyable trip up the Eiffel Tower, unfortunately not able to access the top. Guide Faeth was excellent, very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.
star-2
Guide took off on 2nd floor
Maria_C
, May 2022
Beautiful tower. Guide was nice and engaging. Ticket was a skip the line ticket, but we waited in line. At the 2nd floor guide gave us 15 min to hang out then told us she gad to go start another tour. I had read this on another review of this tour but didn’t believe it. Don’t waste your money on this tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
I am happy to hear you enjoyed the Eiffel Tower itself and not happy to hear you were not happy with our guide. First I would like to request for you to please send me any place that states "skip the line" and I will fully refund your booking. It is a fact that there no such thing as skip the line for the Climbing tour, for anyone at any time and so if there is some mistake on our part I would like to make that up to you. Second, it is clear in our description that the tour ends on the second floor and the summit visit is self guided. Did the tour last the specified length of time? In any case, if you feel that you were shortchanged somehow, please allow me to offer you a free walking tour, one which will not involve any waiting in line and which will hopefully reveal a beautiful neighborhood in Paris for you to enjoy as our guest. I hope I will hear from you about this and in any case I am grateful to you for your feedback and any more details you can share about any confusion about what we offer our guests. Best, Linda
star-3
Canceled Tour after checked in and waiting in line to climb the Eiffel.
Kristian_R
, May 2022
The tour was canceled after checkin and waiting in the line to start our climb. I have emailed the agency a few times regarding a refund. I have yet to receive a response. Disappointing.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
It is always frustrating when the Eiffel Tower closes access to the stairs unexpectedly and I am sorry to hear this happened during your visit. I can assure you we will provide a full refund for this and I encourage you to reach out directly to us so we can facilitate this. Linda
star-5
Great way to enjoy the Eiffel Tower
Meca_M
, May 2022
We had a great experience with our tour guide and group. I'd definitely sign up with this company again. Meeting point: the guides were very easy to spot, exactly as described in the confirmation email (orange hats). There seemed to be a new person who'd joined so the sign-in took a little longer than expected but that didn't take away from the experience. Security: the line for the security was long and slow. Very slow. But somehow our guide managed to get us out of the long, slow line to the first people in a newly formed security line. That process went quite smoothly and I'm thankful we had a guide to help there. Tour: the guide was very clear about the meeting points on each level. The break before and between the levels was perfect to allow people to catch their breath and learn a bit more about the Eiffel Tower. I also appreciated that we felt like a close-knit group because of the introductions at the start of the tour. We were able to talk with other tour participants in the group and it felt quite enjoyable. Even my 11 year-old who complained about the idea of walking up the stairs actually enjoyed (and the stairs didn't take more than 10 minutes for each level, btw).
icon Response from Host , May 2022
This is what I like to read!! That every part of your journey with us was 5-stars from the meeting location, to the check in process, to the waiting in line, to the actual tour itself! It's all wonderful to read and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Linda : )
star-1
No need for a tour, go on your own
Adam_H
, May 2022
Unorganized and Over-priced. The "organized" tour, did not help us skip any lines. We continually had to wait for the whole group and received some information easily found on line. P.S. the Eifel Tower has good free WIFI
icon Response from Host , May 2022
I am grateful for any feedback from our guests and especially if there is something I can learn for how to improve. I am dismayed that you expected to skip lines, especially since this is never an option for any public visit to climb the stairs at the Eiffel Tower, and we would never want our guests to expect this. In any case I am not happy to read you were disappointed and would love the opportunity to have you as a guest for one of our highly rated walking tours. Please reach out to us and we will host you again as our guests and until then, may you have safe travels, Linda : )
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Tour Eiffel - Second floor by stairs
Claudia_S
, Apr 2022
We had a nice tour to the second floor of the Tour Eiffel at the 23th of April 2022. We had a very nice guide, Audrey. She explained a lot, waited for us, when we walked the stairs and it was really interesting. Although I am not sporty spice, it was ok to walk the stairs - for my 14 year old son and my husband it was also ok.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
All was well organised,...
Vaidas_V
, Apr 2022
All was well organised, meetup with guide was clearly explained. Stair trip was an easy chalenge :-)
star-5
Excellent experience!...
Marijana_S
, Apr 2022
Excellent experience! I enjoy all the part. From the guide, organisation from your side. I highly recommend 😊
star-3
But disappointed
Marisa_B
, Apr 2022
It’s an Overpriced experience and we didn’t go until the top of the tower, our guide said that they closed the elevator but half an hour later everyone was going. Bit disappointed. Out guide Max was good, knowledgeable and fun, it was a tour in Spanish.
star-5
Nothing to complain about
david_p
, Apr 2022
The guide was really nice and it was surprisingly easy to climb the tower. Unfortunately she could not accompany us all the way to the second floor, but she managed to deliver all the information clearly and in an interactive manner.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs

star-4.51164

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.50

star-4.5626

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.09

star-4.5829

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.50

star-4.5130

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$76.25

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.64

star-4.51192

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$80.51

star-3.5260

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.01

star-4.555

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.92

star-3.51397

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$80.51

Explore Similar Things to Do